![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
How many of you suffer to be fashionable? Me, i juss bought these knee-high blak boots wit tan lining for 5 bux. they are so cute, but its like 80 degrees outside. i know my legs will be hot and sweaty but i dont mind suffering for fashion! How 'bout u?
![]() Join Date: Apr 2001
LMHO....pele
![]() ![]() I sure mind. I can't wear what I cannot be comfortable in except the occasion demands it but I won't wear it for long. I like to dress in what makes me feel comfortable, anything other than that just for the sake of "fashion" is just carrying unnecessary wahala. No need for it.
"And we know that all things work together for good, to them that love God and are the called according to His Purpose - Romans 8 verse 28 By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!! SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!! DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing! THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz, Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I. |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2001
l believe in being comfortable first
![]() Join Date: Dec 2001
So i wont suffer for the sake of fashion.
~ If it ever looks like the whole world does not care, I know someone who cares: God cares! I am only human, but even I care! He [God] never changes, His love for you never dies down! A man may walk away from you, But God never leaves you! So even when you feel at your lowest, remember He cares! ~ - Hazaq |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
![]() Join Date: Apr 2001
![]() I don't think it has anything to do with gender really. I remember back in Naija some people(guys) will actually risk wearing 2 shirts one on top of the other in the hot weather..(yours truly included.. ). Now in America, you see guys wearing sagging pants and pulling them up almost every other minute...isn't that uncomfortable? I don't know why they do it though aside from the "fashion sense" could it be that they also want us to notice the logos on the pants?
"And we know that all things work together for good, to them that love God and are the called according to His Purpose - Romans 8 verse 28 By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!! SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!! DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing! THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz, Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I. |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
if i'm not gon be comfy, i aint wearing it
Rejoice evermore. Pray without ceasing. In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 |