Old 02-01-2006, 12:21 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend
Default Fashion Craze pple..

Okay.. question

Comfort over style??

Ex. its cold as heck out.. you have on a really bad outfit.. an you dont have the proper winter coat that will do justice to this outfit do you:

a. throw a shawl on.. and pray that you go from car to event???
b. wear your down jacket.. shoo.. who wants to be freezing???

another example..

You love wearing heels.. do you:
a. wear your heels everywhere?? walk to your car.. to your destination etc wif your four inch heels on..

b. wear gymshoes/slippers until you get to where you are going?????

Neways.. whats more important.. comfort or style??
See im a style freak. .but i love my comfort..i wear my gymshoes with suits and work clothes.. and in the summer i wear my slippers. .. until i get to wear im going.
it feels ragedy though..i always feel like a fashion mishap.. but im comfy.

And i see some pple in ultra uncomfortable clothing/shoes..and im like how do they do it..

another example..i love the pointy toes shoes.. but i have big wide feet..so i NO..i dont buy the pointy toes.. although there are in season.. i wear..what my feet can fit comfortable.

Old 02-01-2006, 01:28 AM   #2 (permalink)

my clothes and shoes normally mix style with comfort. i wear heels a lot, but none that are too high. occasionally, my feet and legs hurt (maybe if i've done too much standing/walking/dancing), so i wear loafers for a few days. you'll catch me wearing sneakers maybe 3-5 times a month......
Old 02-02-2006, 07:56 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 353.00
Default Re: Fashion Craze pple..

Originally posted by Yemoja
Okay.. question

Comfort over style??

Ex. its cold as heck out.. you have on a really bad outfit.. an you dont have the proper winter coat that will do justice to this outfit do you:

another example..

a. wear your heels everywhere?? walk to your car.. to your destination etc wif your four inch heels on..

See im a style freak. .but i love my comfort..i wear my gymshoes with suits and work clothes.. and in the summer i wear my slippers. .. until i get to wear im going.

And i see some pple in ultra uncomfortable clothing/shoes..and im like how do they do it..

another example..i love the pointy toes shoes.. but i have big wide feet..so i NO..i dont buy the pointy toes.. although there are in season.. i wear..what my feet can fit comfortable.
I will definately go for comfort... had to learn the hard way..O!!
A while back I bought a pair of badd looking boots and called it my birthday boots cause I intended on wearing it for my birthday. Hmm.. on my birthday I had a correct outfit and the boots just brought everything together. I started the evening with diner with a couple of friends and kept getting complements on the boots... after prancing all over the place and later going out partying... all I can say is that I suffered. had I known.. I would have jejeni slid off the boots at any opportunity given. Needless to say.... I am still haunted by the memories and refuse to wear it again.
Comfort please!!!!!
Old 02-02-2006, 08:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

I like a nice balance...for example I like high heeled shoes...i.e. six inch heels...but I also MUST be comfortable to be able to carry whatever style I have off...so I simply settle for wedge heels...that sort of thing...if I'm going on a night out in the winter I'd wear a coat alright, but it would be a nice warm fitted 3/4 length wool coat...we should it be a bulky coat? I don't see that comfort should be sacrificed for style...or vice versa...
Old 02-03-2006, 04:08 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

Okay.. question

Comfort over style??

a. throw a shawl on.. and pray that you go from car to event???[CLOR=RED] Yup[/color]

another example..

a. wear your heels everywhere?? walk to your car.. to your destination etc wif your four inch heels on.. yup

In most cases.. style.. lol i aint a "jacket" person... shoo evn on a normal day

but as per shoes... i dnt wear shoes dat are uncomfortable.. i just cnt do it. I dnt understand aw ppl go clubbn and then they take off their shoes inside d club cuz their feet hurts.. like shoot, why did u buy the shoe? I dnt gerrit and u see sum ppl too after clubbn, walkn and holdn their shoes.. ehn.. u shuda worn flat shoes if u cnt do heels.. i dnt dig dat! or wear somn dat fits perfectly

Old 02-05-2006, 07:06 AM   #6 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Fashion Craze pple..

Originally posted by ACM
I dnt understand aw ppl go clubbn and then they take off their shoes inside d club cuz their feet hurts.. like shoot, why did u buy the shoe? I dnt gerrit and u see sum ppl too after clubbn, walkn and holdn their shoes.. ehn.. u shuda worn flat shoes if u cnt do heels..

guilty as charged. and it's not that i can't do heels. it's that you'll hardly ever catch me wearing flat shoes (i'm short, pants r normally too long, so have to wear heels). but dancing for an extended period of time in heels is not agreeable to my fragile feet
Old 02-05-2006, 06:33 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by African Athena
I like a nice balance...for example I like high heeled shoes...i.e. six inch heels...but I also MUST be comfortable to be able to carry whatever style I have off...so I simply settle for wedge heels...that sort of thing...if I'm going on a night out in the winter I'd wear a coat alright, but it would be a nice warm fitted 3/4 length wool coat...we should it be a bulky coat? I don't see that comfort should be sacrificed for style...or vice versa...
6 Inch ke?
Old 02-05-2006, 07:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 7,536,896,672.27
Total Points: 7,537,320,712.75
Rep Power: 21474888 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

Originally posted by Mzz Nita
my clothes and shoes normally mix style with comfort. i wear heels a lot, but none that are too high. occasionally, my feet and legs hurt (maybe if i've done too much standing/walking/dancing), so i wear loafers for a few days. you'll catch me wearing sneakers maybe 3-5 times a month......
LIES

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2006, 09:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,732.00

Those that stay in the Uk know well that comfort comes before style or else na wahala. But still wiv da comfort u've got to be trendy. I ain't a fan of heels except probably if i'm going clubbing. But i no be alaseju...will never do 6 inches ...na die be dat.
PrettyH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2006, 01:50 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

woman pls... am sure u made a mistake with the 6 inch heels..
u aint a stripper r u?

lol.. UK.. 6 inch, nah only dem hookers... am sure u mean 3inch... abeg

Old 02-06-2006, 05:04 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally posted by bored
LIES

you're crazy!!! i only have 2 or 3 pairs of REALLY HIGH heels. maybe i just happened to wear them around you
Old 02-06-2006, 05:09 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

@ACM and CSC, yup, six inch...I love them...but of course, only for a night out..the least I would do, and I mean he very least, is 4 inches..if I de wia heels make ah know say na heels ah de wia...If I no wan wia make I know say na flat heels
Old 02-07-2006, 02:53 AM   #13 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 7,536,896,672.27
Total Points: 7,537,320,712.75
Rep Power: 21474888 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

@ACM and CSC, yup, six inch...I love them...but of course, only for a night out..the least I would do, and I mean he very least, is 4 inches..if I de wia heels make ah know say na heels ah de wia...If I no wan wia make I know say na flat heels
dude, where do you find six inch heels that dont have striper written all over them ?

*sincerely curious*

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2006, 04:34 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

lol @ all of una..
I dotn know..i do comfort sha.. but i read in one mag.. one style mag.. that you should sacrifice... comfort for style.. and that pple look stupid when they wear gymshoes with suits..but dang..i wear gymshoes to work.. and after work..with whatever im wearing..and it does feel a little stupid.

Old 02-07-2006, 04:42 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Okay.. question

Comfort over style??

another example..

i'd throw the shawl on, if i was in a car...what do i need a coat for?
but if it was that freezing i'd prolly woudnt go
but i'd defintiely not wear the big hefty jacket

for the second example i'd do the gym shoe thingy