Old 01-30-2006, 06:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
OviEdo kpata ki

Bank: 26,460.77
Total Points: 37,571.07
Rep Power: 359642 NyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legend
Default i was dis close...

to perming my hair i even bought a perming kit. my hair growing out pretty well but this weekend i was just in dis mood almost called my hairdresser after i found out the lady that braids in my town moved.

i just bought the pantene shampoo and conditioner so i used it yesterday and then put Olive Oil conditioning hair lotion, and its starting to feel softt and more manageable.

am not sure what i should to it now. get it twisted or get braids and what type of atachment is better for natural hair?
NyJeePrinCess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 01:08 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

how much time can u afford to spend on your hair?

i luv locks but u need to take care of da roots every 2wks or so

braids is cool if u don't have time

Cornrows can be cute and neat too and is very manageable.

u will get other suggestions like afro etc but are u willing to spend time with ya hair every morning trying to fix it.

i luv women with short texturised hair but its not easy to maintain

NO PERMIN please instead do cornrows while u think of what to do ok
Old 01-31-2006, 01:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Total Points: 189.50
Rep Power: 52943 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend

Eyahhh kpele...try and find someone else who can braid. I know LMJ said threading her hair naija style makes it softer as well. Don't perm it yet if you dont want to, hopefully you'ld find someone soon, if not send your head to me i'll hook you up for free.

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
*~Aisha~* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 07:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
OviEdo kpata ki

Bank: 26,460.77
Total Points: 37,571.07
Rep Power: 359642 NyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legendNyJeePrinCess is a legend

Originally posted by *~Aisha~*
Eyahhh kpele...try and find someone else who can braid. I know LMJ said threading her hair naija style makes it softer as well. Don't perm it yet if you dont want to, hopefully you'ld find someone soon, if not send your head to me i'll hook you up for free.
desperation might happen oh. but i think imma stick wif it for now.
NyJeePrinCess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2006, 12:41 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

i got a perm jare. i was tired of attempting to comb the bush every morning.. But i used a Just for me Kids perm, & it worked. she made sure the perm didnt touch my scalp, so the hair actually permed & i didnt get burnt. yay.