Old 01-27-2006, 08:32 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 34,337,963.70
Total Points: 34,365,261.15
Rep Power: 3513670 seen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legend
Default Fashion Lovers

Ok...I must admit I am a fashion fanatic...this thread goes out to all the fashion lovers out there. Who is your favourite designer or fashion house and why>

Im in love with the one and only Alexander McQueen...not two ways about it..best designer out there right now. Fashion house- I would go with Dior and Marc Jacobs -sadly Im breaking the bank on these two
seen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 09:25 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend
Default Re: Fashion Lovers

Originally posted by seen
Ok...I must admit I am a fashion fanatic...this thread goes out to all the fashion lovers out there. Who is your favourite designer or fashion house and why>

Im in love with the one and only Alexander McQueen...not two ways about it..best designer out there right now. Fashion house- I would go with Dior and Marc Jacobs -sadly Im breaking the bank on these two
u must be hanging out at Yorkville
Old 01-27-2006, 04:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3513670 seen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legend
Default Re: Re: Fashion Lovers

u must be hanging out at Yorkville
Lol..try Jane and Finch..I just live out of my means... The way I see it, a girls gotta look nice...at all cost
Old 01-27-2006, 05:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

you really think so?

Old 01-27-2006, 08:09 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 251,266,757.58
Total Points: 251,267,657.58
Rep Power: 2023289 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Fashion Lovers

Lol..try Jane and Finch..I just live out of my means... The way I see it, a girls gotta look nice...at all cost
wow... abeg, don't starve yaself for a month cuz you had to just get a certain pr. of shoes
Old 01-28-2006, 01:54 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Fashion Lovers

Originally posted by omadandala
wow... abeg, don't starve yaself for a month cuz you had to just get a certain pr. of shoes
obviously u no sbai Jane and Finch lol
this place is so ghetto like Bronx Flatbush and Church
Old 01-28-2006, 07:54 PM   #7 (permalink)

hand-me-downs
Old 01-30-2006, 12:42 AM   #8 (permalink)

everything goes for me when it comes to fashion as long as quality and aesthetic appeal aren't compromised.

Old 01-30-2006, 06:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by Zara
hand-me-downs
how u look so fly with hand me downs...abeg..pm me your secret...
Old 01-30-2006, 06:28 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by sapphire
you really think so?

I just don't believe it, I live it..I learned something in media class long time ago and it has stuck with me - "perception is reality"...girl..even if u don't feel nice, make sure the outer shell looking good...it influences the type of men u attract, the level of respect u get, heck even job oppurtunities may be closed b/c u didnot dress good. But I have to qualify this- know how to put yourself together..I see some people wearing a $1000 dollar dior suit but be looking like something the cat draggeg out....what a fecking waste sometimes I think there should be clauses that come with clothes-stipulating how u can and CANNOT wear them..
Old 01-30-2006, 08:44 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 201.00

I just don't believe it, I live it..I learned something in media class long time ago and it has stuck with me - "perception is reality"...girl..even if u don't feel nice, make sure the outer shell looking good...it influences the type of men u attract, the level of respect u get, heck even job oppurtunities may be closed b/c u didnot dress good. But I have to qualify this- know how to put yourself together..I see some people wearing a $1000 dollar dior suit but be looking like something the cat draggeg out....what a fecking waste sometimes I think there should be clauses that come with clothes-stipulating how u can and CANNOT wear them..
Like yu said from class PERCEPTION IS REALITY.. are these people in $1000 DIOR SUIT not trying 2 make a statement which does'nt appeal 2 yu ,yu never know whose fancy it could tickle and besides dressing in suits is so contemporary as it is conservative. It swings both ways

Last edited by ademakinwa; 01-30-2006 at 08:49 PM..
ademakinwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 04:33 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 6,632.98
Total Points: 6,960.98
Rep Power: 5883 teluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legendteluwa is a legend

at the same time sumone wearing a £20 suit can look more presentable or equal to sumone thats wearing a £300 suit.
i feel u on tha putting ureself together..bit..but u aint got to buy all tha designers or heavy clothes...
Old 02-08-2006, 12:56 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

aint spending my entire paycheck on designer goods, wont wreck my future to wear DIOR. Mo sorry gan. I am liking D squared sha. their belts are hot, Luella bags are calling me now sha.