Born Into Excellence...
![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
why is it dat doing ur hair up in braids and weave and shit is sooooo expensive up in hurr? , ...i mean abroad when there is like friggin ppl who braid almost at every street corner in Naija for reasonable prices ?!...plus they do a good job too. I think it's pretty retarded...
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
yea i feel you....i just got my hair braided for $120 and they wernt even micro ....................like in naija they would be like 40 bucks and i would like 2-3 people working on me..........yankee hairdresser be on another level....i went to some place in md and the lady was quoting $100 for freaking CORNROWS .....i walked out wif a quickness.......it's not thier fault sha....i guess it's a matter of supply and deman![]()
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
#3 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: May 2004