Old 12-02-2005, 10:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default The Natural hair thread

I know we all have questions.

Ok Y'all, I need ideas. I'm so boring and I want to do something nice to mine.

1)Do Salon twists last for as long as they charge you? The hairdresser I'm talking to is quoting $50 and I've never gotten my hair professionally twisted.

2)How long do Highlights stay in for?

3) Is it true that blowdrying your hair isn't good because the heat can damage your hair?

Old 12-02-2005, 10:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 194.00
Default Re: The Natural hair thread

Originally posted by CSC

3) Is it true that blowdrying your hair isn't good because the heat can damage your hair?

depends on how often..
too much heat damages d hair
Shut your ass up, If you dont have at least one STD...you ain living the life to the fullest. It's not miserable to be blind, it's miserable not to be able to endure Blindness.........STDs ain nothing but a few itches here n there, Magic Johnson ain the only sick nigga living.

I am totally full of shit..........Disclaimer: No one should read my posts ooo...especially the emotional peeps..stay away from my posts
Shygurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 10:38 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Natural hair ain't all its cracked up to be...tried it...and decided to pass...y'all holler about it too much...
Old 12-02-2005, 11:33 PM   #4 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: The Natural hair thread

Originally posted by Shygurl
depends on how often..
too much heat damages d hair
Tinuke, that doesn't have natural hair..

myspace.com/jamzy4
Old 12-02-2005, 11:49 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 722392 Babyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legend

Originally posted by African Athena
Natural hair ain't all its cracked up to be...tried it...and decided to pass...y'all holler about it too much...
ABI OH

Old 12-02-2005, 11:58 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,028,900.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend
Default Re: The Natural hair thread

how long is your hair?

Not IMO. I've had it done once. She used wayyyy too much gel...i didn't like the way it looked twisted...i untwisted it the next day and had to deal with all the gel flakes!!....cost like 55 quid

I twist my hair my self now...it is alot of work tho'

Originally posted by CSC
I know we all have questions.

Ok Y'all, I need ideas. I'm so boring and I want to do something nice to mine.

1)Do Salon twists last for as long as they charge you? The hairdresser I'm talking to is quoting $50 and I've never gotten my hair professionally twisted.

I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2005, 12:12 AM   #7 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: The Natural hair thread

Originally posted by homiluvafren
how long is your hair?

Not IMO. I've had it done once. She used wayyyy too much gel...i didn't like the way it looked twisted...i untwisted it the next day and had to deal with all the gel flakes!!....cost like 55 quid

I twist my hair my self now...it is alot of work tho'
Pretty long when it's stretched out. I've been growing it for like 2 years now...
Yeah I'm kinda reluctant to shell out that money for mere twists. My friends have twisted my hair and it never lasted for more than 2 weeks.
Old 12-03-2005, 01:57 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,028,900.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: The Natural hair thread

yeah it doesn't last much more than 2weeks...but if u wear it twisted for 2weeks...u can wear it in a 'twist out' for another week or so......sha sha i wont spend money on it

Originally posted by CSC
Pretty long when it's stretched out. I've been growing it for like 2 years now...
Yeah I'm kinda reluctant to shell out that money for mere twists. My friends have twisted my hair and it never lasted for more than 2 weeks.
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2005, 02:24 AM   #9 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: The Natural hair thread

Originally posted by homiluvafren
yeah it doesn't last much more than 2weeks...but if u wear it twisted for 2weeks...u can wear it in a 'twist out' for another week or so......sha sha i wont spend money on it
Thanks jare.
Old 12-03-2005, 08:07 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

hey CSC- dont ever pay to have ur hair twisted. if u hair is truly natural, u can use the aveda Humectant pomade instead of gel. putting gel in the twists kinda make it dead!
Old 12-05-2005, 11:10 AM   #11 (permalink)

ive used gel b4...

depends on d kinda gel u use

LA looks be fine for ma hair

Love the curly, wavy look, but hate when it starts to droop and frizz out? Amp up your curls with incredible shape, definition and hold for long-lasting, frizz-free curls. Contains MDI ComplexTM for enhanced curl separation. Frizz fighters control flyaways and resist humidity for a smooth, shiny finish. Great for thicker hair types.

STYLING TIPS:
Apply to towel-dried hair. Style as desired. Air dry or blow dry with a diffuser for a naturally tousled look.

Available in 16oz.

when i used protien gels it lookd fine but was 2 hard 2 d touch, and lookd too pretty for twists..like MAD DEFINED

and in d pic in ma avatar, i used LA looks (above bottle) but really so that when i put in ma rods and take them out, id get good curls
Old 12-05-2005, 11:11 AM   #12 (permalink)

i have NEVER paid for twists..they charge 2 much...dont do it

just come visit me in philly durin xmas and i swear, imma make u sexy
Old 12-05-2005, 04:49 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 194.00
Default Re: Re: Re: The Natural hair thread

Originally posted by Jamzy
Tinuke, that doesn't have natural hair..
natural hair o...untural hair o..HEAT IS BAD..as u can see I did not answer the remaining questions and only picked on d one I know of!
Shut your ass up, If you dont have at least one STD...you ain living the life to the fullest. It's not miserable to be blind, it's miserable not to be able to endure Blindness.........STDs ain nothing but a few itches here n there, Magic Johnson ain the only sick nigga living.

I am totally full of shit..........Disclaimer: No one should read my posts ooo...especially the emotional peeps..stay away from my posts
Shygurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2005, 04:53 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by Zara
i have NEVER paid for twists..they charge 2 much...dont do it

just come visit me in philly durin xmas and i swear, imma make u sexy
u neva invite me

myspace.com/jamzy4
Old 12-05-2005, 05:14 PM   #15 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: The Natural hair thread

Originally posted by Shygurl
natural hair o...untural hair o..HEAT IS BAD..as u can see I did not answer the remaining questions and only picked on d one I know of!
LOL. You dey mind jamzy?

Zeebabes: You know there's nothing I'd love more than come to philly and be made sexy.