Old 11-19-2005, 12:08 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736293 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

Lightbulb Advice needed natural ladies

ait so i've been transitionin since april,neways i plan to do d BC in december and twist ma hair...well soughta loc it sha,but d thing is i'm supposed to be in a weddin and unless i want d bride in tears.Can ya'll post pics of styles i can rock for d weddin witout lookin tacky and soughta unkept
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 11-19-2005, 05:14 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 772,222.26
Total Points: 772,397.26
Rep Power: 121282 Funred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legendFunred55 is a legend

You could always just get your haor braided....or cornrow it up into a bun with extentions....or even press it if you like...there's a bunch of stuff you can do...sha

~~~~~~~~~~
It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!
~~~~~~~~~~

she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven.
Turgidity like whoa!
FYI!
A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories.
Funred55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2005, 05:56 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

shave it

BTW I MISS U SMALL SHA

Old 11-19-2005, 10:37 PM   #4 (permalink)

how long is d hair now?
Old 11-20-2005, 11:54 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736293 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

Originally posted by Zara
how long is d hair now?
it's about 3 and half -4 inches long

@ACM ofcourse u dooo,see ya mouf like shave it offf

@funred tanks
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 11-20-2005, 11:17 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

wear a wig..

Old 11-20-2005, 11:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Total Points: 189.50
Rep Power: 52943 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend

My Jamaican hairdresser says " Natural hair is just UGLY", i was tryna tell her i wanna go nappy, maybe she didnt want to lose a customer

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
*~Aisha~* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2005, 05:33 PM   #8 (permalink)

Default I did it!!!!!!

...well almost,i've been transitionin since april and now i hav only about 2 inches of relaxed hair left.Neways i'm gonna chop dat bit off tomorrow.YAY

sha i wanna get dat jill scott kinda curls n i wanna kno how to get it and wat to use.

Anyone help

Old 12-16-2005, 06:51 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 251,266,757.58
Total Points: 251,267,657.58
Rep Power: 2023289 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend
Default Re: I did it!!!!!!

Originally posted by da-sista
...well almost,i've been transitionin since april and now i hav only about 2 inches of relaxed hair left.Neways i'm gonna chop dat bit off tomorrow.YAY

sha i wanna get dat jill scott kinda curls n i wanna kno how to get it and wat to use.

Anyone help
What kinda texture hair do you have?...you can try dif. prods. to detemine what works and what doesn't. Try activator gels ( try Longaid and Right-On brands) With Right-On, you want the gel, not the cream activator...he cream is not thick enough if your hair is thick. Also...just found this prod. recently, Lekair Natural Carrot Oil Cholesterol Creme. At first I though it was one of those Cholesterol creams, but according to the directions, its a leave in...good stuff, it would work better than the gel... My hair is not natural anymore..tried relaxing it...my hair doesn't relax all the way...so, it looks more like I got it texturized...but , I've put the Le kair product in when its wet and it worked well. I'm sure it would work even better with virgin hair...
Old 12-17-2005, 01:02 AM   #10 (permalink)

all dem prods dey naija?
Old 12-17-2005, 10:29 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally posted by Zara
all dem prods dey naija?
i'm sure dey'll be a few but if i don't find em i'll find sumthin close enuf,plus ma cuzins r gonna send me some so...

just help me joooo

Old 12-20-2005, 04:14 PM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 170.00

Check out www.nappturality.com they have albums of natural hair styles and advice. It was very helpful for me.
bisbis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 02:59 AM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

Originally posted by *~Aisha~*
My Jamaican hairdresser says " Natural hair is just UGLY"
lol...