Go Back   Naija Ryders > Main > NR Glossary

Closed Thread

Old 11-12-2005, 05:11 PM   #121 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Bank: 15,511,645,322.73
Total Points: 15,511,650,822.73
Rep Power: 21474909 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

Originally posted by Vivrantism

...lol....nice one But are you sure you wanna go toe-to-toe with me, chicha? Not a good idea.

- Billy Joe Shaver

www.nighttofly.com - support our naija film makers.
Old 11-12-2005, 05:16 PM   #122 (permalink)
Wild Card

Bank: 1,926,505,805.74
Total Points: 2,321,666,818.49
Rep Power: 21474884 Vivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legend

Originally posted by dibia
...lol....nice one But are you sure you wanna go toe-to-toe with me, chicha? Not a good idea.
Old 11-12-2005, 05:18 PM   #123 (permalink)
Opia Doggy 1 of Abia

Bank: 298,111.10
Total Points: 397,171.70
Rep Power: 21474894 Okoronkwo is a legendOkoronkwo is a legendOkoronkwo is a legendOkoronkwo is a legendOkoronkwo is a legendOkoronkwo is a legendOkoronkwo is a legendOkoronkwo is a legendOkoronkwo is a legendOkoronkwo is a legendOkoronkwo is a legend

Originally posted by Vivrantism
LMAO........ evil
Old 11-12-2005, 06:29 PM   #124 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Rep Power: 21474909 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

THE LAUGHTER INDEX

lol - a

1)Acronym, standing for 'laughing out loud'. Used when slightly amused, to inform the teller of the joke that you got it, but they should try harder if they want more support.

Ex. usage:

Joke from Vivrantism:....'blahblahblah'
Response:....'lol'

Synonyms, variations: ...2HA and below.

lmao - a

1)Acronym, standing for 'laughing my ass off'. Used when more than slightly amused. Usually followed by a real-life chuckle or smile.

Ex. usage:

Joke from tileyiko, nightrider, Dizzle, HMC (on a good day) etc:....'blahblahblah'
Response:....'lmao'

Synonyms, variations: lmbbao (bb = 'big, black' ), Less than 6HA but greater than 2HA.

rotflmao - a

1)Acronym, standing for 'rolling on the floor laughing my ass off'. Used when extremley amused. Usually accompanied by real-life cackling, hooting and hollering.

Ex. usage:

Joke from ndi-amaka, ABC (on a good day), faseda, Bubus, riversboy, drake, mc-fine, PaJ, bushboy, chi-town skit, etc:....'blahblahblah'
Response:....'rotflmao'

Synonyms, variations: ...roflmbbao, Greater than 6HA.

rotflmaowtime - a

1)Acronym, standing for 'rolling on the floor laughing my ass off with tears in my eyes'. Used when going through a prolonged fit of uncontrollable laughter. Subject usually experiences stomach cramps, watery eyes and loss of motor control. If subject happens to be in a public place, he is subject to instant public scrutiny and might have to be led away from computer screen. In extreme cases, termination of employment, loss of computer lab priviledges and/or arrest for public disturbance have followed.

Ex. usage:

Joke from dibia, and only dibia:....'blahblahblah'
Response:....'rotflmaowtime'

Synonyms, variations: Infinite-HA.

Note:...degree of humor for all of the above is increased by typing them in all caps.

- Billy Joe Shaver

Old 11-12-2005, 06:37 PM   #125 (permalink)
Stupor Mundi

Bank: 136,201.89
Total Points: 136,562.34
Rep Power: 73432 Riversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legend
Default dibia, you forgot one

cypm - p

[...]

4) An implied announcement to the entire NR that the sender is on familiar terms with the recipient, and that discussions between them extend "beyond the forum."

RB.

I'm gonna miss this ID, and so are you. Anyway all things change. My new ID is Koan.

Ceterum censeo Al Qaedinem esse delendam.
Old 11-12-2005, 06:40 PM   #126 (permalink)
Mami Wata

Bank: 1,902,669.48
Total Points: 1,979,676.03
Rep Power: 3212560 bettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legend

Originally posted by dibia
[B] THE LAUGHTER INDEX

rotflmaoshipimp - a

1)Acronym, standing for 'rolling on the floor laughing my ass off so hard i peed in my pants'. Used when going through a prolonged fit of uncontrollable laughter at something so funny that you lose bladder control.

Ex. usage:

I just told a joke to myself:....'blahblahblah'
Response:....'rotflmaoshipimp'

Synonyms, variations: Uncountable-HA, I crack myself up, Girl you're too funny..

~~~~~~~

Jesus take the wheel..

Old 11-12-2005, 06:41 PM   #127 (permalink)
Mami Wata

Bank: 1,902,669.48
Total Points: 1,979,676.03
Rep Power: 3212560 bettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legend
Default Re: dibia, you forgot one

Originally posted by Riversboy
cypm - p

[...]

4) An implied announcement to the entire NR that the sender is on familiar terms with the recipient, and that discussions between them extend "beyond the forum."

RB.
cypm (i wonder which of the definitions this is? )

~~~~~~~

Jesus take the wheel..

Old 11-12-2005, 06:41 PM   #128 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Default Re: dibia, you forgot one

cypm - p

[...]

RB.

...true, true. I had that sentiment in mind but I wasn't sure how to express it. Lemme go amend my initial entry.

ps:....someone needs to do a 'Yoruba appendix' with Yoruba terms like 'star lomor' and 'abi ori e yi'. I would have done it but I don't know what half those things mean.

- Billy Joe Shaver

Old 11-12-2005, 06:43 PM   #129 (permalink)
Stupor Mundi

Rep Power: 73432 Riversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legendRiversboy is a legend

LMHO - p

1) Accronym for "Laughing My Head Off". Used as a synonym for "LMAO" by religious ryders who do not use profanity.

eg. Soulbrotha: LMHO!!!

2) Used as a synonym for "LMAO" by ryders who want it to seem like they don't use profanity.

eg. Ryder other than Soulbrotha: LMHO!!!

RB.

I'm gonna miss this ID, and so are you. Anyway all things change. My new ID is Koan.

Old 11-12-2005, 06:45 PM   #130 (permalink)
Tall Isoko Feminist

Bank: 38,138.07
Total Points: 66,144.12
Rep Power: 480208 Phantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legend

LMHO - p

1) Accronym for "Laughing My Head Off". Used as a synonym for "LMAO" by religious ryders who do not use profanity.

eg. Soulbrotha: LMHO!!!

2) Used as a synonym for "LMAO" by ryders who want it to seem like they don't use profanity.

eg. Ryder other than Soulbrotha: LMHO!!!

RB.

why u no dey MSN?

Left...

------------------------------------
Femi's Diary

Femi on xanga

MNIKSS ROCKS!!!
Old 11-12-2005, 06:46 PM   #131 (permalink)
Stupor Mundi

Default Re: Re: dibia, you forgot one

Originally posted by bettybogus
cypm (i wonder which of the definitions this is? )
This deserves a special definition. Something about RamBo needing to watch out

RB.

Old 11-12-2005, 06:50 PM   #132 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Originally posted by bettybogus

rotflmaoshipimp - a

1)Acronym, standing for 'rolling on the floor laughing my ass off so hard i peed in my pants'. Used when going through a prolonged fit of uncontrollable laughter at something so funny that you lose bladder control.

Ex. usage:

I just told a joke to myself:....'blahblahblah'
Response:....'rotflmaoshipimp'

Synonyms, variations: Uncountable-HA, I crack myself up, Girl you're too funny..

lmao....ol' girl, if this is true, you're a borderline psycho

- Billy Joe Shaver

Old 11-12-2005, 06:52 PM   #133 (permalink)
Stupor Mundi

If this were a sex thread... p

Response posted by a thread starter whose thread has received few replies, and perhaps few views.

eg. [I]"Some newbie ryder with a boring-ass thread said 'if this were a sex thread, I bet it would have had 50 replies by now, but because this is a serious issue, nobody cares!'"

RB.

Old 11-12-2005, 06:54 PM   #134 (permalink)
Stupor Mundi

Originally posted by Phantom
why u no dey MSN?
Di computa I dey use no get am, and I am too lazy to download.

RB.

Old 11-12-2005, 06:55 PM   #135 (permalink)
Tall Isoko Feminist

Bank: 38,138.07
Total Points: 66,144.12
Rep Power: 480208 Phantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legend

Di computa I dey use no get am, and I am too lazy to download.

RB.

Left...

------------------------------------
Femi's Diary

Femi on xanga

MNIKSS ROCKS!!!
Closed Thread