Go Back   Naija Ryders > Main > NR Glossary

Closed Thread

Old 11-12-2005, 05:28 AM   #106 (permalink)
As Real As They Come

Bank: 65,305.83
Total Points: 198,104.95
Rep Power: 1373964 ASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legend

Originally posted by arinze
TOKS - v

- One who exibits Hypocrytical and delusional characteristics
- Always in agreement with anything uttered by Ndi_Amaka

Ex: You are a fucking TOKS

Synonyms, Variations; Chicago, Bullies, Ass Kisser

Arinze

- One who is an Agbaya
- A corrupt person
- One who the more he talks, the less of his brain he uses.

Ex... *You are a fucking Arinze, act ur damn age.*
or *Dude, why are you Arinzing, the more u talk, the dumber u sound.*

Synonyms, Funsho

To one that is so selfless, Ive been so selfish
And now even in your absence I cant still help it
Longing to re-live the times we spent
Yearning to hear you speak once again

To the twin sister I never had
Thanks for loving me and being my right hand
And though through rough times I wasnt there
You always let me know you still cared

And as you have fulfilled your mission on earth
I pray I get to touch as many peoples hearts
And if we meet again in another life
Ill gladly take your place through pain and strife
Old 11-12-2005, 05:29 AM   #107 (permalink)
As Real As They Come

Bank: 65,305.83
Total Points: 198,104.95
Rep Power: 1373964 ASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legendASTUTE is a legend

Originally posted by bettybogus
thanks dear.. don't mind him jare..he wants me to pay attention to him by force..

~ Toks stops and pukes~ Ewwwww

To one that is so selfless, Ive been so selfish
And now even in your absence I cant still help it
Longing to re-live the times we spent
Yearning to hear you speak once again

To the twin sister I never had
Thanks for loving me and being my right hand
And though through rough times I wasnt there
You always let me know you still cared

And as you have fulfilled your mission on earth
I pray I get to touch as many peoples hearts
And if we meet again in another life
Ill gladly take your place through pain and strife
Old 11-12-2005, 07:46 AM   #108 (permalink)

Total Points: 105,035.02
Rep Power: 21474886 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

LOLOLOLOLOLOL

Nights I felt like dyin, but I aint cryin
What didnt kill me, made me strong as iron..."

Old 11-12-2005, 08:05 AM   #109 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,866.00

That is soooo wrong....but true. Buhahahaha

Originally posted by nightrider

J-Mills
Pronounced (jay-milla)
Old 11-12-2005, 08:48 AM   #110 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978494 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

Originally posted by Anygma
Missouri/Chicago
- Noun, Verb, Adjective
- A term used to denote a person that exhibit a rather dumb discretion via post. Coined after the location of Lebussypet and her infamous see my picture thread, where she posted a link to her hard drive. Coincedentally, another Missourian by the name GoldMercy had her own moment when she emailed a few news media in a case of the missing Nigerian girl in Illinois. She thought the email auto-response messages she got back from the news media was actually penned by an editorial staff.

Variants (Missourian, Missouri’d, Missouring, Missouringly)
tehhee @ blondemercy
Old 11-12-2005, 09:02 AM   #111 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978494 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

Ariya (n)

One who is very culture oriented especially in the yoruba tradition. He takes pride in knowing all the origins of the Yoruba Language,names and 'orikis' of Ifa,the numerous sons of orunmila,etc. He does not hesitate to discuss and share with the general populace (regardless of their interest or boredom in the above topic) his vast knowledge no matter the circumstance, not even amidst a 13pg erotica thread.

Anonyms-Laco (n): A more violent brutal version of Ariya, concentrating only, however in Biafran Affairs.
Old 11-12-2005, 09:10 AM   #112 (permalink)

BWAHHAAAA-ING (V)

A term for online 'laughter' mimicking the actual sound of the act. It was first coined by a ryder,namely Toks. He is believed to have stumbled upon the word upon hearing the noise his wind pipe made while sharing a somewhat funny 'Bully' joke with his upcoming boy band,the Chitown bullies.
Old 11-12-2005, 09:29 AM   #113 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Bank: 15,511,645,322.73
Total Points: 15,511,650,822.73
Rep Power: 21474909 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

cypm - p

1)Acronym standing for 'check your private message'. Used to inform a ryder that you just sent them a message which they should check.

2)Phrase used on gullible ryders to get them to check their pm's when you haven't in fact sent them anything.

3)When used repeatedly in the same thread:

i)btw two female ryders, implies gossip is being spread.
ii) btw a male and female ryder, implies a booty call is being arranged btw both ryders.
iii)btw two male ryders, implies that both ryders are chi-town bullies; for content of pm convo see male-female implication.

[...]

4) An implied announcement to the entire NR that the sender is on familiar terms with the recipient, and that discussions between them extend "beyond the forum."*

*Added by Riversboy

- Billy Joe Shaver

www.nighttofly.com - support our naija film makers.

Last edited by dibia; 11-12-2005 at 06:46 PM..
Old 11-12-2005, 12:45 PM   #114 (permalink)
PIMPSTRESS

Total Points: 4,287.00
Rep Power: 755 Honey is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legendHoney is a legend

BUHAHAHAHHAHAA..........THAT WAS ONE OF THE FUNNIEST THREADS EVER.....

LIVING MY LIFE LIKE IT'S GOLDEN
Old 11-12-2005, 12:51 PM   #115 (permalink)
Playette

Total Points: 4,041.00
Rep Power: 352691 Kaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legend

Originally posted by arinze
TOKS - v

- One who exibits Hypocrytical and delusional characteristics
- Always in agreement with anything uttered by Ndi_Amaka

Ex: You are a fucking TOKS

Synonyms, Variations; Chicago, Bullies, Ass Kisser
10ha!
Old 11-12-2005, 12:52 PM   #116 (permalink)
Playette

Total Points: 4,041.00
Rep Power: 352691 Kaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legendKaya is a legend

Originally posted by TOKS
Arinze

- One who is an Agbaya
- A corrupt person
- One who the more he talks, the less of his brain he uses.

Ex... *You are a fucking Arinze, act ur damn age.*
or *Dude, why are you Arinzing, the more u talk, the dumber u sound.*

Synonyms, Funsho
lol!
Old 11-12-2005, 12:57 PM   #117 (permalink)
JJC

Bank: 5,706,105,953.27
Total Points: 5,706,112,964.02
Rep Power: 21367498 tileyiko is a legendtileyiko is a legendtileyiko is a legendtileyiko is a legendtileyiko is a legendtileyiko is a legendtileyiko is a legendtileyiko is a legendtileyiko is a legendtileyiko is a legendtileyiko is a legend

Originally posted by dibia
cypm - p

1)Acronym standing for 'check your private message'. Used to inform a ryder that you just sent them a message which they should check.

2)Phrase used on gullible ryders to get them to check their pm's when you haven't in fact sent them anything.

ii) btw a male and female ryder, implies a booty call is being arranged btw both ryders.
iii)btw two male ryders, implies that both ryders are chi-town bullies; for content of pm convo see male-female implication.

LMAO!!!

Disclaimer: Let it be known that comments made by Tileyiko or The Schizophrenics are in jest and, are in no way formed to hurt peoples' feelings. We apologize however if our brand of humor is misconstrued as HATERISM.
Old 11-12-2005, 01:49 PM   #118 (permalink)

Bank: 1.01
Total Points: 811.52
Rep Power: 3812 TOKS_D_POET is a legendTOKS_D_POET is a legendTOKS_D_POET is a legendTOKS_D_POET is a legendTOKS_D_POET is a legendTOKS_D_POET is a legendTOKS_D_POET is a legendTOKS_D_POET is a legendTOKS_D_POET is a legendTOKS_D_POET is a legendTOKS_D_POET is a legend

Hotgirl

- A girl who is beautiful, self confident yet modest.
- Drama free woman with self respect.
- A smart career driven liberated black woman.

ex. Funred you're a hotgirl

Synonyms - MIP, MIprincess, Funred, Turums, ChocolateLuv
Can hardly believe you are no more here for us to smother

The memories of your laughs washes away my tears
And knowing you are in a better place, casts away my fears
I'm happy for your life even though it might not seem as it appears
But i know in my heart we'll meet again, it's only a matter of years
Old 11-12-2005, 01:59 PM   #119 (permalink)
Maestrodamuz

Talking

Please what does LMAO and RFLMAO mean

Old 11-12-2005, 05:08 PM   #120 (permalink)
Wild Card

Bank: 1,926,505,805.74
Total Points: 2,321,666,818.49
Rep Power: 21474884 Vivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legendVivrantism is a legend

cypm - p

iii)btw two male ryders, implies that both ryders are chi-town bullies*; for content of pm convo see male-female implication.

*There are exceptions. See below
Originally posted by dasugo
CYPM.
pm checked...pm empty