Old 11-07-2005, 04:38 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend
Default Tips for the Winter Months!!!!!!!

So Summer is officially over--
I hate the cold!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Really I hate winter..
My skin is always dry--even if its not ashy .. it still feels dry..
my throat is always dry.. my eyes is dry.. my hair is dry..

I really feel yuky in the winter months..

So i need tips on how to keep moisturize..

currently Im using Vaseline- I tried Palmers Coco butter and the shea butter -- i was ashy at the end of the day

Vaseline..is soooo thick.. and really i heard soemwhere that one should not use petroleum for the skin.. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What can you recommend for the skin????

Also.. any other tips for the skin,hair,clothes-- during these harsh months>????

Nene.. i want my skin to glow.. help

Old 11-07-2005, 05:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,500,642.25
Rep Power: 712556 tike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legend

you need lots of fluid this one that all d elements in ur body are dry.
I use Keri lotion for my skin. Stumbled on this after years of searching for the right body lotion. You dont get ashy after stepping outta d door. I used to use neutrogena b4 but got ashy after 5 mins of application.
for my face I use Mary-kay acne gel. in the winter I mix it with dove facial moisturizer again to avoid unecessary ashiness.
Hair: pssshhh..nothing different except use more hair spray to avoid garri development. I'm tempted to get braids when I go to naija but its risky binez..
I luv my turtle necks in d winter....
am I d only one that hates leather jackets? Pea coats rock tho
tike2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 05:24 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

My fav. winter coat.. i ordered from Victoria secret.. its long.. and its 100% wool.
very stylish.. i want another one in a different color.. but i'll chill fo ra minute.

Leather coats are okay.. when they are simple..and small.. but ko gba otutu..its more for fashion.

Tinuke..im not really sure why this happens to me.. but it happens every winter.. my skin is sooo dry.. and my throat..and my eyes..

I try to drink warra.. but omo..i dont think i drink as much as i should!!!

I dont have acne issues.. just dry skin..
Keri lotion.. i can try that..

Originally posted by tike2u
you need lots of fluid this one that all d elements in ur body are dry.
I use Keri lotion for my skin. Stumbled on this after years of searching for the right body lotion. You dont get ashy after stepping outta d door. I used to use neutrogena b4 but got ashy after 5 mins of application.
for my face I use Mary-kay acne gel. in the winter I mix it with dove facial moisturizer again to avoid unecessary ashiness.
Hair: pssshhh..nothing different except use more hair spray to avoid garri development. I'm tempted to get braids when I go to naija but its risky binez..
I luv my turtle necks in d winter....
am I d only one that hates leather jackets? Pea coats rock tho

Old 11-07-2005, 05:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

i use la mer on my face and neck and it moisturizes really good and also gives a glow. Elizabeth arden visible difference used to give me a glow but i quit cause it started causing breakouts for me (sensitive skin) . Dr Brandt micro dermabrasion in a jar also gives a glow. I think olay products too are good but i can't use them because i break out quickly. I think u can use their body wash (ohm or something like that ) or some other intensive moisturizing wash like dove. I haven't heard of any adverse reactions to petrolatum before , i think it should be good. My own skin is oily so i use one lotion all yr round ,i can get away without oiling my body sef also try some of those skin supplements and stay hydrated , less sodas , sugars etc

Old 11-07-2005, 05:30 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,500,642.25
Rep Power: 712556 tike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legend

Originally posted by Yemoja
My fav. winter coat.. i ordered from Victoria secret.. its long.. and its 100% wool.
very stylish.. i want another one in a different color.. but i'll chill fo ra minute.

Leather coats are okay.. when they are simple..and small.. but ko gba otutu..its more for fashion.

Tinuke..im not really sure why this happens to me.. but it happens every winter.. my skin is sooo dry.. and my throat..and my eyes..

I try to drink warra.. but omo..i dont think i drink as much as i should!!!

I dont have acne issues.. just dry skin..
Keri lotion.. i can try that..
I use mary kay acne gel but it dont mean I got acne issues. It works fine for my face and i've been using it ever since.
Maybe u just have dry skin then. my eyes also get dry occasionally and I use visine. u can try it. as for ur throat again water is d anser.
how much was d coat? was it on sale? post a pic. I want to get a new winter coat this year.
yeah go to walmart and get keri lotion. there's one for dry skin too. I use d shave minimizing one just cos...
tike2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 05:39 PM   #6 (permalink)

See.. Im fine during sumemr months..its the weather. .thats fecking me up
nene.. la mer.. where do you buy it from???? is it overly expensive??
I rarely break out.. which is good-- I only have period pimples..

I use the Shea butter body wash now..
I also think i take better care of my body in the summer.. as per I shave.. i exfoliate.. but in the winter i dont..

Now.. I mix my vaseline with VS lotion.. (ghetto)

Old 11-07-2005, 05:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

Old 11-07-2005, 05:40 PM   #8 (permalink)

Old 11-07-2005, 05:41 PM   #9 (permalink)

Old 11-07-2005, 05:42 PM   #10 (permalink)

http://www2.victoriassecret.com/coll...OOUTVAL&page=5

Please note that they have tall sizes..
its really nice.. mucho compliments on that jacket..
and its warm.

Old 11-07-2005, 05:45 PM   #11 (permalink)

la mer is expensive but it works for me , i get it from saks . U might wanna try olay products or mary kay , i know ppl who swear by those and they have pretty skin. There's no really good skin care product out there that isn't highly priced unless u r naturally blessed with great skin then u can afford to use just anything.

Old 11-07-2005, 05:49 PM   #12 (permalink)

http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/ca...=2&size=&sort=

so which combo????

la mer is expensive but it works for me , i get it from saks . U might wanna try olay products or mary kay , i know ppl who swear by those and they have pretty skin. There's no really good skin care product out there that isn't highly priced unless u r naturally blessed with great skin then u can afford to use just anything.

Old 11-07-2005, 05:53 PM   #13 (permalink)

http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/ca...=2&size=&sort=

so which combo????
cream de lar mer

Old 11-07-2005, 05:55 PM   #14 (permalink)

So $200.00 - how lond will it last me for??
cream de lar mer

Old 11-07-2005, 05:58 PM   #15 (permalink)

So $200.00 - how lond will it last me for??
2-3 months for the 1oz
I'm currently usingthe 2oz for the first time, got it like 2 months ago and i'm like half way through the jar.