Old 11-04-2005, 07:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 1,487,655.04
Total Points: 1,493,655.20
Rep Power: 5163588 Sir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legend
Default I have a small problem again! (but this no be woman)

Dear Abi

I have seriously lost all interest in NR and am slowly moving off. The only thing keeping me is the sports forum but that is disappearing. I guess Agbai/Prej captured it all in a thread. There is so much time wasted on this forum that i could put to better use. I read thru the threads in the Main Forum and the majority are on topics I find revolting to discuss/boring to discuss/meaningless to talk about. I guess I am growing older too.

Anyways goodbye - It is sad you neva took the time to answer my questions. Heh! But guess what it takes hardships and pressure for that rough charcoal to become a beautiful diamond. Farewell for now.

God Bless
Sir Cristao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 05:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
PaJ
MINISTER OF YABBIOLOGY

Bank: 2.23
Total Points: 66,032.53
Rep Power: 2377015 PaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legend
Default Re: I have a small problem again! (but this no be woman)

Originally posted by Sir Cristao
Dear Abi

I have seriously lost all interest in NR and am slowly moving off. The only thing keeping me is the sports forum but that is disappearing. I guess Agbai/Prej captured it all in a thread. There is so much time wasted on this forum that i could put to better use. I read thru the threads in the Main Forum and the majority are on topics I find revolting to discuss/boring to discuss/meaningless to talk about. I guess I am growing older too.

Anyways goodbye - It is sad you neva took the time to answer my questions. Heh! But guess what it takes hardships and pressure for that rough charcoal to become a beautiful diamond. Farewell for now.

God Bless
..I guess I go dey yab U for dat oda place eh? But U right sha...the main forum sounds like a crowded market now...when folks dey shout U no sabi who dey advertise and who dey chase tief...

Pa
PaJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 08:05 AM   #3 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Total Points: 189.50
Rep Power: 52943 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend

Ewo ni ti ariwo=What's the announcement for? Just run along jare, cybereagles would be una's best bet

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
*~Aisha~* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 06:14 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,874.48

Definitely, you will loose brain cells if you spend all your time on NR.

Everything is for a season. NR helped me relieve the stress of undergrad. In grad school, it was more for networking and killing time while waiting for my simulation results. Now, I just dont really have the time for NR. I guess it isnt my season, but who knows I may be ack posting left and right in another year or so.

This may be your season to take a break, but I dont think you can completely write off NR as a waste. Some contacts and friends I have made here I believe I have made for life. Good luck though.
All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is tempermental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected.

"The art of using troops is this:
......When ten to the enemy's one, surround him;
......When five times his strength, attack him;
......If double his strength, divide him;
......If equally matched you may engage him;
......If weaker numerically, be capable of withdrawing;
......And if in all respects unequal, be capable of eluding him,
..........for a small force is but booty for one more powerful."
- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
vinyloae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 11:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
PaJ
MINISTER OF YABBIOLOGY

Bank: 2.23
Total Points: 66,032.53
Rep Power: 2377015 PaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legend

Originally posted by vinyloae
Definitely, you will loose brain cells if you spend all your time on NR.

Everything is for a season. NR helped me relieve the stress of undergrad. In grad school, it was more for networking and killing time while waiting for my simulation results. Now, I just dont really have the time for NR. I guess it isnt my season, but who knows I may be ack posting left and right in another year or so.

This may be your season to take a break, but I dont think you can completely write off NR as a waste. Some contacts and friends I have made here I believe I have made for life. Good luck though.
..its a lie!
Pa
PaJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 11:16 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 435,356,611,800.55
Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally posted by PaJ
..its a lie!
Pa
I remember my first year on Nr.. I thought this goat named PaJ was my friend..Boy, was I ever wrong.

...ewu oshi!

(I still got love for you sha)