Old 10-11-2005, 02:28 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Even skin tone products

What are the good products out there? I used Skin Success and it worked well for me, but ever since I moved i haven't found a store where I can buy it.......Are there any other good ones? That don't cost an arm and a leg?
Old 10-11-2005, 12:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
ASAMPETE

Total Points: 7,150.61
Rep Power: 542693 Oderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legend

use natural unrefined cocoa or shea butter.

Color me blessed by God

"Ibos can make water out of stone"
-Wole Soyinka

Oderah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 08:56 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,028,900.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend

where do u get them? aside from naija ie

Originally posted by Oderah
use natural unrefined cocoa or shea butter.

@Mzz Nita...they should have skin success at any hair/beauty supply store
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 03:08 AM   #4 (permalink)

Location: Uncle Seggy aka Daddy's arms smoking weed and sipping....
Bank: 16,601,808.64
Total Points: 16,669,200.64
Rep Power: 21368022 bets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legend
Default Re: Even skin tone products

Originally posted by Mzz Nita
What are the good products out there? I used Skin Success and it worked well for me, but ever since I moved i haven't found a store where I can buy it.......Are there any other good ones? That don't cost an arm and a leg?
girl! forget about those bleaching crap.
Drink alot of water, wash ur face with neutrogena and use neutrogena oil facial mosturizer
bets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 08:44 PM   #5 (permalink)

Default Re: Even skin tone products

Originally posted by Mzz Nita
go to any local walmart , they always have skin success. U can also try clear essence from any asian / black beauty shop.

Old 10-12-2005, 09:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Allomancer

Bank: 7,641,373.06
Total Points: 7,690,893.18
Rep Power: 3695605 Turums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legend
Default Re: Re: Even skin tone products

go to any local walmart , they always have skin success. U can also try clear essence from any asian / black beauty shop.
I was gonna say, Walmart has skin success products.

If she's trying to clear old scars she could try Palmer's Cocoa Butter and Vitamin E Scar Serum. it's $10 and REALLY good.

Best Independent Film of the year. Buy the DVD at http://www.nighttofly.com
Turums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 12:07 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Default Re: Re: Even skin tone products

Originally posted by bets
girl! forget about those bleaching crap.
Drink alot of water, wash ur face with neutrogena and use neutrogena oil facial mosturizer
thank you!
Old 10-13-2005, 05:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Even skin tone products

Originally posted by Turums

If she's trying to clear old scars she could try Palmer's Cocoa Butter and Vitamin E Scar Serum. it's $10 and REALLY good.

yeah i've heard about the serum but i've never tried it, i normally use the clear essence fade cream.

Old 10-17-2005, 07:53 PM   #9 (permalink)
Allomancer

Bank: 7,641,373.06
Total Points: 7,690,893.18
Rep Power: 3695605 Turums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Even skin tone products

yeah i've heard about the serum but i've never tried it, i normally use the clear essence fade cream.
is it good? or is it the kind of thing that you have to use 4 bottles to get minimal results?

Best Independent Film of the year. Buy the DVD at http://www.nighttofly.com
Turums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 08:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Even skin tone products

Can you wear it under makeup?
How effective is it?
Old 10-17-2005, 09:04 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

4give my ignorance but SKIN TONE is eual to SKIN BLEECH to some extent. The key is to discontinue after some use.

CSC,
if u not sure about using under makeup u can apply it at night before bed. And oh, u can use them with makeup
Old 10-17-2005, 09:06 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

why don't you wanna volunteer for co-mod?

4give my ignorance but SKIN TONE is eual to SKIN BLEECH to some extent. The key is to discontinue after some use.

CSC,
if u not sure about using under makeup u can apply it at night before bed. And oh, u can use them with makeup

Old 10-17-2005, 11:18 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

Originally posted by pebbles
why don't you wanna volunteer for co-mod?
i hate responsibilty
Old 10-18-2005, 05:11 AM   #14 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Even skin tone products

is it good? or is it the kind of thing that you have to use 4 bottles to get minimal results?
it makes skin smooth sha (as in no stretch mark , cellulite , blemishes and all that stuff ) and i like the smell. I don't really think it does anything to complexion , i don't think skin success does anything either - just smoothens the skin.

Old 10-18-2005, 11:51 PM   #15 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Total Points: 189.50
Rep Power: 52943 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend

Has anyone ever tried Rosewater? I heard it's good...

Right now i'm using dudu osun and tea tree oil products from Body shop for my face. Been good so far and by God's grace it would remain like that.

For my skin, i used Aveeno for about a month and it really worked well, other people noticed too, but like Odogwu said, it's kinda like mild bleaching, so it's important to stop after a while to be on the safe side.

During winter is the best time to try all these even tone stuffs out i think.

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
*~Aisha~* is offline   Reply With Quote