Old 09-16-2005, 11:42 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80
Default The Biggest Myth About Natural Hair Is.....

that it is not manageable when not in its processed state....

THEY LIED HERE'S PERSONAL PROOF..

http://share.shutterfly.com/action/w...2atGKN&notag=1
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2005, 01:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Tall Isoko Feminist

Bank: 38,138.07
Total Points: 66,144.12
Rep Power: 480209 Phantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legendPhantom is a legend

You are showing more face than hair. Let's see it from behind, upclose and all that.

Left...

------------------------------------
Femi's Diary

Femi on xanga

MNIKSS ROCKS!!!
Phantom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2005, 01:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 1,343,450.34
Total Points: 1,433,469.74
Rep Power: 712556 tike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legend

nice way of posting pic...
nice pic
tike2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2005, 05:16 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally posted by tike2u
nice way of posting pic...
nice pic
thanks i am trying to pind more hair pics but my digital camera is messed up, i wish i could show pics of the hair i have done to my clients at school... too many though

Old 09-19-2005, 07:57 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 246.00

lovin the hairstyles
NyjeerianGal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2005, 05:36 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Default Re: The Biggest Myth About Natural Hair Is.....

Originally posted by lizadora

beautiful girl
Old 09-21-2005, 01:20 AM   #7 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: The Biggest Myth About Natural Hair Is.....

Originally posted by ebony tone
beautiful girl
more coming soon

Old 09-21-2005, 05:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 2,633.80
Total Points: 2,972.60
Rep Power: 3842 sarafina is a legendsarafina is a legendsarafina is a legendsarafina is a legendsarafina is a legendsarafina is a legendsarafina is a legendsarafina is a legendsarafina is a legendsarafina is a legendsarafina is a legend
Default Re: The Biggest Myth About Natural Hair Is.....

looking good sis
did you use hot comb or what
sarafina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2005, 07:11 PM   #9 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: The Biggest Myth About Natural Hair Is.....

Originally posted by sarafina
looking good sis
did you use hot comb or what

A FLAT IRON HOT COMBS HURT ME... I AM TOO TENDER HEADED TO USE FINE TOOTHED COMB... I ACTUALLY USE AN OYINBO BRUSH TO DETANGLE MY HAIR... IT DOES NOT PULL IT OUT AND IT WORK.

Old 09-21-2005, 07:14 PM   #10 (permalink)

I ALSO HAVE SOME TRICKS SO I WONT HAVE TO PUT TOO MUCH HEAT IN MY HAIR WHEN I WEAR IT STRAIGHT.... IF WEARING WEAVE, AVOID MOISTURE AND WRAP IT(DOOBIE) AT NIGHT.. EVEN WHEN I AM AT HOME CHILLIN IT IS WRAPPEN SO THAT I DONT WORRY ABOUT TANGLING OR ANYTHNG....

MY INVISIBLE BRAIDS IN THE PICTURES ARE ONLY BRAIDS AROUND THE PERIMETER AND SEWN IN WEAVE IN THE MIDDLE... LESS HEAT ON MY HAIR. I ALWAYS WRAP IT WHEN I WORK OUT TOO.

Old 09-21-2005, 11:58 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Default Re: Re: Re: The Biggest Myth About Natural Hair Is.....

more coming soon
its ok
Old 09-22-2005, 04:44 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

How is it your natural hair if you have braids in them? I don't get your the manageability part.

Old 09-22-2005, 04:49 AM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,179.50
Rep Power: 2443 funmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legend

neither am i...and i'm not sure about your "avoid moisture" routine either...how long have you been natural?
funmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 10:09 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by pebbles
How is it your natural hair if you have braids in them? I don't get your the manageability part.
hair in its unprocessed state... no chemicals....

i moisturize my hair often however when i flat iron my hair i dont use water based products(is that better)

ebony quit it.

and i have been natural for 4 and a half years

Old 09-23-2005, 12:45 AM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

i took zbaby's advice..i've cut ma hair (its very much damanaged)
am starting all over...
actaully its short in the back..but i kept some hair in d front jsut incase i decide 2 rock weaves..
I Dont perm ma hair anymore either (well jsut d front)
anyway ur pics r lovely..u look cute, and i'm feelin ya hairs