Old 08-26-2005, 03:58 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend
Default Shoes storage in boxes or racks

Which is better? Boxes keeps things neat but knowing me, if I don't see the shoe often enough, I might forget it's exist. With racks you can see everything but I don't like the way the shoes hang on them though I get to see the shoes and plan to wear them. It’s also easier to reach. With boxes, you have to take one down to get to the one at the bottom or one behind it.

Which do you prefer? What other alternatives do you use?
What are the best ways to store bags without having bulky stuff everywhere?

Old 08-26-2005, 06:33 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

leather needs to breath babay

racks please
Old 08-26-2005, 10:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Bekee

Bank: 141,863.54
Total Points: 155,980.09
Rep Power: 561716 Xpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legend

some of mine are in boxes...protects them from dust

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Xpensyv_Bodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2005, 10:29 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

the expensive one stay in boxes

other are neatly laid out

its all abt presentation for me
Old 08-26-2005, 10:48 PM   #5 (permalink)

Boxes all the way. It's neater..
Old 08-27-2005, 07:40 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,004.00

The smallest one. it cost 99cents in walmart.

You can easily find ur shoes.

Some of them can hold more than one shoe.

You can stack them very neatly.
maju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 01:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Originally posted by maju

The smallest one. it cost 99cents in walmart.

You can easily find ur shoes.

Some of them can hold more than one shoe.

You can stack them very neatly.

hmmm

i like that idea for my everyday shoes
Old 08-27-2005, 04:10 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

KEEP all shoes in original boxes, & turn d description side of d box outwards, so u can see it. i arrange my shoes by style. pile sneakers ontop of each other, pumps, sandals, winter boots etc. Hand bags, u can shelf them, arrange according 2 style, & size.
Old 08-27-2005, 06:12 PM   #9 (permalink)

i make little bags with drawstrings for all my shoes and place lables on them, been doing that since i was in naija.

Old 08-31-2005, 06:15 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,179.50
Rep Power: 2443 funmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legend

Originally posted by ova Dose
KEEP all shoes in original boxes, & turn d description side of d box outwards, so u can see it. i arrange my shoes by style. pile sneakers ontop of each other, pumps, sandals, winter boots etc. Hand bags, u can shelf them, arrange according 2 style, & size.

EXACTLY
funmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2005, 12:56 PM   #11 (permalink)

should the shoe boxes alone be able to tell you what type of shoe they are??
Old 08-31-2005, 05:34 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

yep! cos they usually have pix & descriptions in front of them. i have over 100 pairs, & i can tell what is in what box!
Originally posted by ebony tone
should the shoe boxes alone be able to tell you what type of shoe they are??
Old 08-31-2005, 11:53 PM   #13 (permalink)

yep! cos they usually have pix & descriptions in front of them. i have over 100 pairs, & i can tell what is in what box!
i mean without having to look at the description

like if you bought a pair of nike trainer, you'd knw their nike coz of the design on a nike box
Old 09-01-2005, 06:09 PM   #14 (permalink)

like i said earlier, arrange in terms of functionality & styled. All pumps one row, all sneakers one row ( vertically now), dressy open toe, mules etc! that makes it neater & makes more sense!
Originally posted by ebony tone
i mean without having to look at the description

like if you bought a pair of nike trainer, you'd knw their nike coz of the design on a nike box
Old 09-01-2005, 07:16 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 1,343,450.34
Total Points: 1,433,469.74
Rep Power: 712556 tike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legend

like i said earlier, arrange in terms of functionality & styled. All pumps one row, all sneakers one row ( vertically now), dressy open toe, mules etc! that makes it neater & makes more sense!
no be person wey get gizzlion shoes dey do that??
pls ppl like us can count our shoes on our fingers jo...
anyways I just started doing d shoe boxes(walmart ones) thing cos all of a sudden I had this shoe crase that came over me.....boxes er'where......not good