![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
must have in every chic/guy closet.
Must have for chics. ~ nice suit-- really it can be pants or skirt.. i think skirt..but i have pants.. lol neways.. nice black suit.. all purpose.. can wear to a wedding, funeral, job interview, school interview.. etc etc etc ~ Nice Jeans.. that you can wear to parry.. that fits you just right.. fits like it was sewed for your butt. ~ Nice Winter coat.. just invest in one nice one..make sure it goes wif everything.. ~ nice Stilettos-- yes..make sure you can walk in it. ~nice winter boots.. same as above ~ flip flops ~ at least one nice pata and bra..that matches.. ~ nice everyday purse..and nice going out purse . more.. more.. but i'll be back |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
em but that suit one....em....I dont have a matching suit but i have lotta pants and nice shirts!!that counts too dont it? and i dont do skirts..have 2 hanging in my closet with d price tags...still tryna enhance my backside
![]() and i add: a nice pair of sneakers... 1 nice pair of sunglasses (not for d club at nite ) stictly for d sun!
![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
Good List. Like Tike, I don't own a suit..I'm Investing in one very soon though. Where can I get a nice, not too pricey suit from?
Some Additions to that list: - Pants in Neutral colors. Start with Black - A Large tote..Hehehe this is Biased sha cos I luh big bags. -A clutch for dressy occasions -A black dress. I'd say "Little black dress" but that aint for everyone
I guess if u have a "cooperate" job u would need more than 1 of those. My job aint that cooperate...I try to dress-up some days and some days especially wknds i'm like f-dat..i put on my sneakers and capris (mostly sundays tho).
hmmm where to buy suits...if u want good quality like my mama when she comes to visit..go Lord n taylors or macys..$200 u get good quality... if person dash medat kain thing imma take it back and use d money buy 50 fits..woreheck.... i think imma need one in d coming months but if i dont have to i wont buy it!
Sir Lancelot
Tribunus Militum Consulari Potestate ![]() Join Date: Sep 2001
A coupla suits is a must have for a guy
A pair of loafers A pair of dressing shoes A pair of boots at least four cotton shirts... that can go with ties at least a couple of silk ties at least 2 pairs of jeans Boxers... preferrably silk. white v-neck inside shirts... singlets are deprecated At least 2 nice trousers... not chinos... one black, one blue. At least, one white shirt... other plain colors could do. T-shirts - your size please. Nothing as crappy as an oversize t-shirt unless you are a woman going to bed.
![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
Thanks in advance...and im serious this time o.
Rejoice evermore. Pray without ceasing. In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
- A decent pair of black shoes
- At least one black mini skirt (it goes with evrything)-At least one denim skirt ![]() - at least one strapless/ multiway bra ![]()
aiye nreti eleya mi oh... sugbon mi o ma gbeshe ran enikeni bodi oh... Punk ass double id's, thou shall not quote me! ____________________________ Babyluvâ„¢, dis Babyluvâ„¢ dat.. y dnt yall just stay d phuck outta my biz ![]() |
have we met? make i kuku carry my closet come wi![]()
ROTQ ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
that sexy little black dress that makes you feel like a goddess...not that I've got any such thing
Rejoice evermore. Pray without ceasing. In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 |
abi you think my gym membership is an ajo?![]()
no dey divert thread jo...beg me on d low low for d skirt ![]()
#15 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
It will make sense if you are out of college to go get you a suit.
my grad present form my pop was two suits..one balck.. and one neutral. i confess I still wear them. lol neways.. i suggest a good ponytail attachement/good scarve. for bad hair days. |