Old 07-27-2005, 05:36 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 71,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

Default shea butter...

i think i have an additction to this stuff...like i use it for everything...i use it on my hair...on my skin....for my pedicures....i mix it in when i give my self a facial......god i love this stuff...my grandma is coming in oct and i'm telling her to bring a truck load from naija...;

Old 07-27-2005, 06:50 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend
Default Re: shea butter...

Originally posted by shayo4real
i think i have an additction to this stuff...like i use it for everything...i use it on my hair...on my skin....for my pedicures....i mix it in when i give my self a facial......god i love this stuff...my grandma is coming in oct and i'm telling her to bring a truck load from naija...;
addicted shouldn't be da issue. Does it work for u?
remmber it's jsut a moisturizer.
and oh..how do u get rid of da foul smell?
Old 07-27-2005, 07:19 AM   #3 (permalink)

let me just say brazilian shea butter messed up my skin. I was breaking up like a mofo, men i had to quit that shit. I guess if u have dry skin or something it would do wonders for u , someone like me i have moderate to oily skin ...it was a big NO NO

Old 07-27-2005, 05:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Total Points: 189.50
Rep Power: 52943 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend

Ok that's mad...on my hair ke?euwwwww

It's nice though, i've been using it for a while now. Not the original one from naija sha.

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
*~Aisha~* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2005, 07:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lolo I of Nibo

Bank: 98,835.64
Total Points: 99,975.49
Rep Power: 13491 MIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legendMIprincess is a legend

Originally posted by *~Aisha~*
Ok that's mad...on my hair ke?euwwwww

It's nice though, i've been using it for a while now. Not the original one from naija sha.
actually its a great hair moisturizer

Blessed by the Most High

Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words

"Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb-
The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure.

C'est Dieu qui donne la vie.
MIprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2005, 03:04 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Default Re: shea butter...

Originally posted by shayo4real
what does it do 4u?
Old 07-28-2005, 03:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
ASAMPETE

Total Points: 7,150.61
Rep Power: 542693 Oderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legendOderah is a legend

Support these women. Do it for fair trade!

http://www.island.net/~ydrums/SheaButterStory.htm

Color me blessed by God

"Ibos can make water out of stone"
-Wole Soyinka

Oderah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2005, 04:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

ha.. my new addiction.
me loves me some shea butter.
i want to start using it for my face.. but too scare.. pimples and ish.

Old 07-29-2005, 12:51 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

Default Re: Re: shea butter...

addicted shouldn't be da issue. Does it work for u?
remmber it's jsut a moisturizer.
and oh..how do u get rid of da foul smell?
mayne ....shea butter is the joint
i mix it with a strong oil base parfum and it takes care of the smell
many uses:
1)mix melted shea butter into my favorite shower gel....great
2)mix melted shea butter with cholesterol conditioner and pantene natural hair conditionor(this stuff makes a great deep conditiner for natural hair)
3) mix it with a lil kemi hair oil...it's a great mostrizer for natural hair.(better than dax...it doesnt have petroleoum).
4) mix a lil into my facial scrubs and mud masks...tis wonderful....
5) i use pure shea butter as a daily creme...it gives me smooth skin.
6) I pack it into a roob container...great lip balm.....
.....man i am an addict...
i refuse to use it on my face tho',.,,,,it's too thick and it will prolly make me break out.....

Old 07-30-2005, 01:20 AM   #10 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Total Points: 189.50
Rep Power: 52943 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend

Originally posted by MIprincess
actually its a great hair moisturizer
I guess i'll have to try it.

@Shayo, you're really an addict, so you get the original one from Naija?

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
*~Aisha~* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 01:34 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally posted by *~Aisha~*
I guess i'll have to try it.

@Shayo, you're really an addict, so you get the original one from Naija?
yea currently the one i'm using was from an african store...shea butter in its natrual form is very waxxy.....i usully slowly melt it on stove top or microwave(if i'm russhing) and then let it cool slowly...this gives it a better textrue....but my grandmom is coming so she's bringing like a suitcasefull

Old 07-31-2005, 01:23 PM   #12 (permalink)

Sheabutter is da bomb for my hair and body.

Old 08-11-2005, 07:18 AM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,179.50
Rep Power: 2443 funmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legend

that's the PRIMARY product i use on my hair...and trust me it definately doesn't smell....it's sweet if anything...
funmi is offline   Reply With Quote