Old 07-11-2005, 06:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ondo Town Chic

Total Points: 3,117.15
Rep Power: 912340 bhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legend
Default my hair

its not growing

what to do , what to do????????????
Old 07-11-2005, 06:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
nightrider

Default Re: my hair

Originally posted by bhookey03
its not growing

Be proud of your bald self, cos God is your barber
Old 07-11-2005, 06:52 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 120,035.02
Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

Old 07-11-2005, 06:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ondo Town Chic

Rep Power: 912340 bhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legendbhookey03 is a legend
Default Re: Re: my hair

Originally posted by nightrider
Be proud of your bald self, cos God is your barber

Old 07-11-2005, 06:53 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736293 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

crazy done dats not nice jooooo

@bhookey see Atinuke's thread in d fashion forum someone said sumthing about hair growing in cycles so dat might be wats happening to ur hair
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 07-11-2005, 06:54 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ondo Town Chic

Originally posted by da-sista
crazy done dats not nice jooooo

@bhookey see Atinuke's thread in d fashion forum someone said sumthing about hair growing in cycles so dat might be wats happening to ur hair
thanks jare, i like u sha, u always comin thru for me
Old 07-11-2005, 07:22 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736293 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

thanks jare, i like u sha, u always comin thru for me
oh really,u wecome

*blushing*
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 07-11-2005, 01:17 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

crazy don what was that for, thank you for showing you are about 5 years old, stupid.
Old 07-11-2005, 04:45 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

dat pix looks like a cancer patient. dats just wrong.

bhookey- do u really take good care of ur hair? if u do then it will grow!
Old 07-11-2005, 07:04 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 3,343.73
Total Points: 3,414.73

Make sure you're eating healthy and drink alot of water!
BroWnEyEz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 07:15 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80

its not growing

bukky be patient.... holla at ya girl. supposed to be moving to the a soon.. whats been up with you lately... how exactly is your hair... is it the same way i saw it last?
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 10:54 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

its not growing

how long/short is your hair, when was the last time you trimmed it?
how often do you treat i?
do you consider your hair healthy? if so give it time it will grow, remember, hair does grow
Old 07-13-2005, 10:55 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by ova Dose
dat pix looks like a cancer patient. dats just wrong.

bhookey- do u really take good care of ur hair? if u do then it will grow!
exactly, i dont see what the point of that was
Old 07-17-2005, 07:47 AM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 246.00

it could be your diet...food rich in Biotin usually help you hair and nails grow fast and healthy....

make sure you hair is always moisturized (dont use any alcohol based products...it will dry out your hair)
deep condition your hair as often as you can
and when you wrap your hair DONT wrap it in anything cotton (cotton breaks off your hair)
NyjeerianGal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2005, 11:28 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,613.00

how often do you wash your hair?
if often, try the new pantene for women of color
reduce chemical treatments usage.
work on get your hair more moisture

maybe it needs to be aggrevated (sarcasm)...braid it,

TATACUBE is offline   Reply With Quote