Old 06-29-2005, 10:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Default flat stomach

how else can one get a flat stomach without doing situps becasue i tried that for one day and now the muscles around my stomach are aching, there has got to be a less painful way.
Old 06-29-2005, 11:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mami Wata

Bank: 1,902,669.48
Total Points: 1,979,676.03
Rep Power: 3212561 bettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legend

no pain no gain

~~~~~~~

Jesus take the wheel..

bettybogus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2005, 01:45 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 154.00
Default Re: flat stomach

This site http://www.netfit.co.uk/abd21.htm shows you other ways to do ab exercises

Originally posted by ebony tone
how else can one get a flat stomach without doing situps becasue i tried that for one day and now the muscles around my stomach are aching, there has got to be a less painful way.
sunflower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2005, 07:26 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 290.00

less eba

I'm so used to holding my tommy in i think the thing got stuck inside
Harinze
WT/Redbull

tike_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2005, 11:22 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Default Re: Re: flat stomach

Originally posted by sunflower
This site http://www.netfit.co.uk/abd21.htm shows you other ways to do ab exercises
from the way im reading it, i think i was being to harsh with my situps. ill try this one thanks.
Old 06-30-2005, 11:22 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by tike_2
less eba

lol, same here.
Old 06-30-2005, 12:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Total Points: 189.50
Rep Power: 52943 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend

Originally posted by tike_2
less eba

buhahahahahaahahahaha too funny

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
*~Aisha~* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 12:57 AM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 40.00

i been think sey na only me get ab issues. That link is helpful. Thanks.

A rational society will either kill me or put me to some use. (Hannibal Lecter)
Molei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 05:41 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,278.85
Default true o!

well, i did sit ups too 4 a couple of days and i had to stop cos i couldn't laugh anymore!have to flatten my tummy soon!somebody help!prob is i have a small waist and a very small stature too so people are beginning to notice my pot belly!
Old 07-10-2005, 02:53 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 17,764.15
Default Re: flat stomach

Originally posted by ebony tone
A. Go to bed hungry...not just hungry... HUNGRY ...skip dinner.

B. Eat nothing but protein for dinner...you can have low carb veggies like broccoli and lettuce...but watch out for the higher carb veggies (ie corn, carrots, some kinds of sweet peas) and bear in mind that although beans are primarily protein, they have carbs as well so if you eat nothing but protein for dinner as well as reduce ur overall serving sizes ...you will DEFINATELY see a difference.

C. Don't eat after 7:00pm - NOThing....not a grape. When you loose fat you will see your underlying muscles and then you can tone with VISIBLe results...it works.... trust me...i tried this option and it worked... i can't be doing the protein thing cuz it gets me cranky and i just need sugar....
Hajiya Afrodite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 12:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
Bekee

Bank: 141,863.54
Total Points: 155,980.09
Rep Power: 561716 Xpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legend

Originally posted by Hajiya Afrodite

what type of advice is this? go to bed HUNGRY...like how da hell do you sleep when u are very hungry?
..doesn't make sense. unless u've not experienced hunger.. urself

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Xpensyv_Bodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 08:33 PM   #12 (permalink)

B. Eat nothing but protein for dinner...you can have low carb veggies like broccoli and lettuce...but watch out for the higher carb veggies (ie corn, carrots, some kinds of sweet peas) and bear in mind that although beans are primarily protein, they have carbs as well so if you eat nothing but protein for dinner as well as reduce ur overall serving sizes ...you will DEFINATELY see a difference.

C. Don't eat after 7:00pm - NOThing....not a grape. When you loose fat you will see your underlying muscles and then you can tone with VISIBLe results...it works.... trust me...i tried this option and it worked... i can't be doing the protein thing cuz it gets me cranky and i just need sugar....
has this worked for you?
Old 07-12-2005, 05:21 AM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 17,764.15

Yea - i did the special K diet- Which is substituting 2 of your 3 square daily meals with a Special K bar or a bowl of cereal... and you can have as much fruit and veggies and then you can have one meal. So i would have a bowl of Special K for breakfast, a Special K cereal bar for lunch , apples and veggies...and then a small serving of dinner.. My stomach got really flat and i lost some weight on it. But if you seriously do the 100% protein dinner (all though you will have halitosis , stinky breath) i guarantee you 100% you will see results. Just moderation in serving sizes and reduce overall intake.... just take it easy on dinner... bottom line... don't eat after a certain time (usualy 7-7:30) Try it for a week.... at least....
Hajiya Afrodite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 03:46 PM   #14 (permalink)

Yea - i did the special K diet- Which is substituting 2 of your 3 square daily meals with a Special K bar or a bowl of cereal... and you can have as much fruit and veggies and then you can have one meal. So i would have a bowl of Special K for breakfast, a Special K cereal bar for lunch , apples and veggies...and then a small serving of dinner.. My stomach got really flat and i lost some weight on it. But if you seriously do the 100% protein dinner (all though you will have halitosis , stinky breath) i guarantee you 100% you will see results. Just moderation in serving sizes and reduce overall intake.... just take it easy on dinner... bottom line... don't eat after a certain time (usualy 7-7:30) Try it for a week.... at least....
thanks luv, gonna try that statring from tusday 12 july 2005!
Old 07-13-2005, 04:04 AM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1485707 *SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend*SmOkEyEyEz* is a legend

makes no sense...1) How the heck can u starve yourself?
2) All these yeye diets dont work...trust me. Is that what you'll eat forever? The minute you eat one plate of rice or eba and okra, you'll gain it all back..trust me Unless you're looking for a quick fix, i suggest you hit the gym
3) HTH do you not eat after 7pm? not even fruits? Please, if im hungry, i eat cherries or grapes after 7pm. Watermelon even, you'll pee it out anyways.
In conclusion, lose weight the healthy way! Dont starve yourself!