Old 06-01-2005, 05:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,723.50
Default dilemma

dear abi,
what do u do when u:
decide to treat a friend/date to dinner and a movie(its his birthday).
only to have your credit card rejected, n u have no Kish.
he's a new guy n has no idea of what is shelle(ing).do u
a) call ur friends who agree to come n slip u come Kish or plastic. and
sit thru d meal n hope ur friends arrive b4 d meal is over
or
b) ask him to drive you home, to pick up some Kish or another card.
or
c) tell him d truth(n emphasize that u aint broke) n allow him to pay.
or
d)tell him the truth but refuse to let him pay n cancel dinner n a movie
But time and distance come strolling in
Oft times goodbye escapes us
We are left to just deal.
As the worlds turns,
I hope more people will stay
And goodbyes'll be far between
Let goodbye be memorable
'Later's in disguise
I hope there'll always be a place in my heart
For people who come,
People that'll leave
If you must leave,
take a piece of me with u.
R.I.P*kenny *love u lots*
naabilahh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 07:45 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 18,788.29
Rep Power: 434798 Jola-Ade is a legendJola-Ade is a legendJola-Ade is a legendJola-Ade is a legendJola-Ade is a legendJola-Ade is a legendJola-Ade is a legendJola-Ade is a legendJola-Ade is a legendJola-Ade is a legendJola-Ade is a legend

either a/b
a..not so reliable
b..i would probably do dat

c...he is not paying..it is a treat
d..hell no, i am not going to tell him dat
Jola-Ade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 12:46 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 8,496.00
Rep Power: 68 schynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrityschynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrityschynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrityschynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrityschynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrityschynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrityschynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrityschynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrityschynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrityschynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrityschynam is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Option (e) is best:
e) I took him on a date knowing that I am broke and just want to put him on the spot
schynam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 01:23 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

ORDER THE FOOD
'excuse' maself 2 d bafroom
and run the hell away

Old 08-23-2005, 07:10 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 146.00
Default Re: dilemma

Originally posted by naabilahh
dear abi,
what do u do when u:
or
or
or
If your credit card was rejected, and you have no money to make the payment, then go with the third option you gave. I know you'll feel crappy but personally the other options doesn't bode well to me, you don't need to drive back home to get money to repay him or cancel out on your other plans. You've already told him tonight was your treat but unfortunately your card was denied, so in all sincerity you tell him the truth, apologize for the situation and he'll be sure to understand. You would only need to work on convincing him next time that when you say you're treating...your credit card is saying the same thing.

AR

{I think music in itself is healing. It's an explosive expression of humanity. It's something we are all touched by. No matter what culture we're from, everyone loves music.} - Billy Joel

{Just as certain selections of music will nourish your physical body and your emotional layer, so other musical works will bring greater health to your mind.} - Hal A. Lingerman

{Like everything else in nature, music is a becoming, and it becomes its full self, when its sounds and laws are used by intelligent man for the production of harmony, and so made the vehicle of emotion and thought.} - Theodore Mungers

{Remember, information is not knowledge; knowledge is not wisdom; wisdom is not truth; truth is not beauty; beauty is not love; love is not music; music is the best.} - Frank Zappa
African Riddim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 12:30 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Default Re: dilemma

Originally posted by naabilahh
dear abi,
what do u do when u:
or
or
or

A

cant let a nigga knw im broke on the first date

first impressions last